What's the alcohol content of wine?

The average alcohol content of wine is around 11.6% alcohol by volume, but it can range from 5.5% to 15%

---

The average glass of wine contains around 11% to 13% alcohol, but bottles range from as little as 5.5% alcohol by volume to as much as around 20%.