Which animal is the fastest animal in the world?

The fastest land animal is the cheetah, which has a recorded speed of between 68.0 mph and 75.0 mph. The peregrine falcon is the fastest bird, and the fastest member of the animal kingdom, with a diving speed of 242 mph.