How long does it take for water to boil on high?

Water boiling times are impacted by surroundings and temperature. The time variation also depends on the quantity of water and what method you use for boiling water. On the stove, one-liter water (4 cups) takes 8 to 10 minutes with the high heat. Electric kettle: 4 minutes. Microwave: 4 minutes.