How far is louisiana from florida by car?

The shortest distance between a Louisiana city and a Florida city is Slidell, LA and Pensacola, FL. They are both on Interstate 10. Assuming you are driving the speed limit, it takes approximately 2 1/2 hours to drive between these two cities.