What does salsa mean?

Salsa can mean 3 different things: 1. A spicy sauce of chopped vegetables or fruit, especially tomatoes, onions, and chili peppers, used as a condiment. 2. A genre of Latin American music with Afro-Caribbean rhythms, Cuban big band arrangements, and elements of jazz and rock. 3. A dance for couples