What is synthetic honey?

Synthetic, artificial, honey is inverted sugar syrup – a liquid that is produced by chemical methods and not by honey bees. It contains little to no benefits because of the addition of sugar syrups, heat-treating, and ultra-filtration to remove pollen and extend shelf life.