When was the original ten commandments movie made?

The original Ten Commandments movie was made in 1923 as an American silent religious epic film, produced and directed by Cecil B. DeMille. The film is divided into two parts: a prologue recreating the Exodus biblical story, and a modern story about 2 brothers and their views of the Ten Commandments