What is a patek encephalopathy?

Hepatic encephalopathy (HE) is a condition in which brain function is severely compromised because of liver failure due to severe liver disease. Symptoms include confusion, memory loss, swaying gait, slurred speech, extreme sleepiness, reduced motor activity, musty or sweet breath, flapping hands.