Is v. a. s. a word?

vas means a vessel or duct.

---

Yes, "vas," spelled V-A-S, is an actual word in English. In the context of anatomy, it refers to a vessel or duct. It's the root word for the word "vascular," which describes the body's system of blood vessels.