Who is jar jar blinks?

A clumsy, well-meaning Gungan outcast on Naboo,Jar Jar Binks struggled to prove his worth throughout his life.Putting his awkward past behind him,Jar Jar left the swamps of Naboo to enter the even murkier waters of Coruscant politics, becoming a representative for his people in the galactic capital