Can you eat pepper seeds?

You certainly can eat pepper seeds. In many dishes the seeds are included with the peppers. Note, however, that with hot chile peppers, a great deal of the heat is found in the seeds. So when cooking with chiles, if you want a less spicy dish, remove the seeds from the peppers before adding them.