What is the highest paid basketball player?

Stephen Curry, 31, of the Golden State Warriors signed a five-year contract worth $201.2 million with the team in 2017. The deal pays Curry an average annual salary of more than $40 million, with the annual value eventually increasing to more than $45 million by 2021.