Do gorillas burp when they are happy?

The most common vocalization made by gorillas are belches. Belch vocalizations are used to convey a sense of contentment between individuals. Described as a deep prolonged rumble rather like a soft belching sound. A throat-clearing type of sound, (ummm-ummm), when heard from a distance.