What percentage of californians are hispanic?

Hispanic Californians are the largest racial or ethnic group in the state, making up 39.4% of the state population in the 2020 census, compared to 34.7% for non-Hispanic whites, 15.1% for Asian Americans, 5.4% for African Americans, and 0.4% for Native Americans.