What is stormy daniels best known for?

In October 2016, just before the 2016 United States presidential election, Michael Cohen, lawyer for then-presidential candidate Donald Trump, arranged a payment of $130,000 to adult film actress Stormy Daniels to stop her disclosing an affair she alleged had with Trump in 2006.