What's the tallest little person?

Adam Rainer was born in Graz, Austria-Hungary in 1899. As a child, Rainer was described as very small, thin, and weak. In 1917, at age 18, he was measured at 4 feet and 0.25 inches. The following year, he was measured at 3 feet 7.9 inches. He was known as a giant and a dwarf. He died in 1950.