How do you play super mario bro's?

Just follow these rules: First learn the controls, they differ by platform; Jump on enemies, that defeats them; Get a running start when making a jump, specially long jumps; Hit blocks, power ups and coins are hidden there; Look for shortcuts by entering pipes; Run whenever possible.