How much does a book weigh?

that totally depends on the book. A small book, like a graphic novel, also called comic book, only weighs a couple ounces, while a large book, like a school text book, can weigh a few pounds. The heaviest book ever, is a book about Buddha, etched in stainless steel and weighs 2000 kilograms.