What's the difference between bread and butter pickles and sweet pickles?

Sweet pickles are packed in a sweet mixture of vinegar, sugar and spices. Bread & Butter are sweet, thinly-sliced pickles made from cucumbers, onions and chopped green or red peppers with a distinct, slightly tangy taste. Dill pickles have a stronger sour taste with notes of dill and often garlic.

---

Usually the brine.