What is annabelle?

Annabelle is an allegedly haunted Raggedy Ann doll, housed in the occult museum of the paranormal investigators Ed and Lorraine Warren. Annabelle was moved there after supposed hauntings in 1970. A character based on the doll is one of the antagonists that appears in the Conjuring Universe.