What is a fruit spider?

There isn't a specific fruit spider but spiders may be found on fruit. Grapes, for example, have crevices that spiders might enter to feel safe. Spiders are actually useful because they keep insects away that might nibble on the fruit & its leaves. Spiders reduce pesticide use & are usually harmless