Why do reindeer's have antlers?

First and most important it helps them fly straight when pulling Santa's sleigh. Males of almost all deer species grow antlers, used to battle for females. But reindeer are the only species in which the females also grow antlers. They are closely related to antelopes, goats and sheep.