What's the difference in a stromboli and a calzone?

Though quite similar forms of pizza, minor differences between calzone and stromboli include shape, dough, & tomato. Calzone is folded whereas stromboli is rolled & cut, more like a sandwich. Calzones are made with pizza dough; stromboli’s with bread dough. Calzone has tomato; Stromboli does not.