What is the fastest growing state in the union?

Nevada and Idaho Are the Nation's Fastest-Growing States. DEC. 19, 2018 — The U.S. population grew by 0.6 percent and Nevada and Idaho were the nation's fastest-growing states between July 1, 2017, and July 1, 2018. Both states' populations increased by about 2.1 percent in the last year alone.