What is the study of numbers called?

Number theory is a branch of pure mathematics devoted to the study of the natural numbers and the integers. Numerology is the study of the numerical value of the letters in words, names, and ideas. It is often associated with the paranormal, alongside astrology and similar divinatory arts.