How many ounces of liquid can a bladder hold?

on average a healthy adult's bladder can hold up to 16 ounces, or 2 cups of liquid.

---

A healthy adult bladder can hold up to 16 ounces (2 cups) of urine comfortably, according to the National Institutes of Health.