What is pinky blinders about?

Peaky Blinders is an epic following of a gangster family of Irish-Romani origin set in Birmingham, England, in 1919, several months after the end of the First World War in November 1918. The story centres on the Peaky Blinders gang and their ambitious and highly cunning boss Tommy Shelby.