How do you get rid of a smell in the dishwasher?

According to Bob Vila, to eliminate an odor from your dishwasher, place a cup or bowl of vinegar in an empty dishwasher , and run the machine on the hottest setting. You may be need to run the machine more than once, depending on the intensity of the smell.

---

Baking soda