Is popcorn good fiber?

4/5 experts say yes. “Whole grain corn, per se, is a high-fiber, low-calorie, fairly nutritious snack, and that's what you get with air-popped popcorn,” says Dr. Katz, director of the Yale University Prevention Research Center. Two cups of plain popcorn have 2.3 grams of fiber and just 62 calories.