What ingredients do you use to make sauerkraut?

Homemade sauerkraut, all salty and sour, is easy to make at home. All you need is two simple ingredients: cabbage and salt. And then plenty of time to allow naturally occurring beneficial bacteria to ferment the cabbage, producing a vibrantly complex and delicious food.