How large is mars compared to earth?

Mars is almost one seventh the size of the Earth by volume. Precisely, Mars is 15% of Earth's volume and 11% of Earth's mass. Thus, Mars is both smaller and less dense. Mars only has about 38% of Earth's gravity at the surface.