What's the circumference of england?

The mapping authority for the United Kingdom, the Ordnance Survey, records the coastline of the main island, Great Britain, as 11,072.76 miles rounding to 11,073 miles (17,820 km). The British Cartographic Society points out that "The true answer is: it depends!".