What is call of duty cold war alpha?

What is call of duty cold war alpha? The Black Ops Cold War alpha is focused on multiplayer, with confirmation of the following ahead of the pre-load arriving: 6v6 modes Team Deathmatch, Domination, Kill Confirmed

---

Call of Duty: Cold War Alpha is just a fraction of all the content to come with Black Ops Cold War Multiplayer.