Is cheesecake a pie?

No cheesecake is not a pie. A pie has pastry and filling, either savory or sweet. Cheesecake is a dense filling made from creamcheese and can be baked or refrigerated. The base is often Graham cracker crumbs.

---

Since Webster defines pie as "a dessert consisting of a filling in a pastry shell or topped with pastry or both," yes a cheesecake is a pie.