What does seon mean?

Seon refers to Korean traditional dishes made by steaming vegetables such as zucchinis, cucumbers, eggplants, or Napa cabbages that are stuffed with fillings. Although the term is a counterpart of jjim, dishes made by steaming meat or seafood, the concept is not clearly settled.