How many brains does a jellyfish have?

Jellyfish have no brains at all. Instead of a brain, jellyfish possess a net of nerves. This “ring” nervous system is where their neurons are concentrated—a processing station for sensory and motor activity. These neurons send chemical signals to their muscles to contract, allowing them to swim.