When was its a small world built?

“it's a small world” was created for the 1964-1965 New York World's Fair. Personally overseen by Walt Disney in support of the United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF), the attraction was a huge hit. After 2 seasons there, it was shipped to Disneyland park, where it opened on May 28, 1966.