Is new england in maryland?

No, maryland is not part of New England, and England is not part of Maryland.

---

New England is a region located in the northeast corner of the USA. The region is made up of six unique U.S. states: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont.