Are bananas high in acid?

from the seattle times - A: Ripe bananas have a pH of about 5, making them a mildly acidic food. That does not mean that bananas cause heartburn or reflux, however. Decades ago, Indian researchers tested banana powder and found it helpful for relieving symptoms of indigestion