How did michael jackson catch on fire?

During the filming of a Pepsi commercial, Michael was dancing to his hit Billie Jean, when a pyrotechnics display went off too soon. His hair was set ablaze by the fireworks, as well as his jacket. His brothers, who were also performing in the commercial, rushed to extinguish the flames.