What year did the golden state warriors go seventy three and nine?

The 2015-16 Warriors etched their placed in history when, with a 125-104 victory over the Memphis Grizzlies on April 13, 2016, they captured their 73rd win of the season. The 73-9 record broke the NBA's single-season wins record previously held by the 1995-96 Chicago Bulls (72-10).