What is a hot toddy?

A hot toddy, also known as hot whiskey in Ireland, is typically a mixed drink made of liquor, tea, honey, herbs and spices, and served hot. Hot toddy recipes vary and are traditionally drunk before retiring for the night, in wet or cold weather or to relieve the symptoms of the cold and flu.