Where is soapstone found?

Soapstone, also known as steatite, can be found all over the world. Much of the soapstone seen these days comes from Brazil, China or India. Significant deposits also exist in Australia and Canada, as well as in England, Austria, France, Italy, Switzerland, Germany and the United States.

---

Soapstone is found all over the world. It's pretty common and can be found in small areas like between boulders or larger quarries.