What is earwax made of?

Earwax is made partially of skin cells from the auditory, or ear, the canal. This area contains skin that is always renewing itself. As dead cells drop off, they are pulled in to produce earwax. Earwax also consists of secretions from two glands specifically, the ceruminous and the sebaceous glands.