How long does it take to recover from a pulled muscle?

Recovery time depends on the severity of the injury. For a mild strain, you may be able to return to normal activities within a few days or 3 to 6 weeks with basic home care. For more severe strains, recovery can take months. In severe cases, surgical repair and physical therapy may be necessary.