Did a u. f. o. crash in roswell new mexico in nineteen forty seven?

On June 24, 1997, U.S. Air Force officials released a 231-page report dismissing long-standing claims of an alien spacecraft crash in Roswell, New Mexico, almost exactly 50 years earlier.