Do tomatoes have nicotine?

YES. An average tomato has a nicotine concentration of between 7.1 to 7.3 Nanograms per gram. It means there is a 7.1 nanograms of nicotine in every 1 gram of tomato. Findings also show that the nicotine level decreases as the tomato ripens.