How many stars on the moon?

Stars exist even though they cannot be seen. Stars still exist during the daytime on Earth but one cannot see stars because Earth's atmosphere is full of sunlight. In space and on the moon there is no atmosphere spreading the light around and, therefore, the light from stars cannot be seen.