Do all cats shed?

Yes, all cats shed to some extent. Breeds such as a siamese or a hairless cat, shed very little and are much easier to maintain with a gentle brushing, but nonetheless, they do shed.

---

Although no cat is a total non-shedder, there are some breeds that shed significantly less than others. Non-shedding cats typically are hypoallergenic, meaning their coats produce little to no dander. Cats that don't shed can either be hairless or have a short coat.