What is the necronomicon x. mortis?

Necronomicon Ex-Mortis (Also known as "The Book of the Dead" and "Naturom Demonto") is the antagonistic object in the Evil Dead franchise. It has power to harness the Kandarian Demon's ability to control both the dead and Deadites, as well as summon the Kandarian Demon itself.